3D Animation Trial – Dancing Animation Process continued

Dance1Layer3

So this was a gift in a sense for a streamer I like to watch of her ‘Lemon Boi’ character. I sketched the head of the character over the guideline and made sure the leaf on his head bounced correctly.

Dance1Layer4

Then after that I drew some clean lines over the character!

Dance1Layer5

I was originally going to leave it like this (with the Lemons) but everything looked super stiff/ the background didn’t look right…

Dance1Layer6

… so I decided to animate the background as well!

Dance1Layer7

And just so it didn’t look incredibly basic, I added some particle animations too!

Dance1Final

Here’s the final animation 🙂 I also added some music to it (after slowing it down, link takes you to a tweet).

DinoEggPickup

And this Friday I worked on a 3D animation using the Dinosaur rig since I wasn’t able to make it to Seminar. I’m getting used to 3D animation and its actually more enjoyable now.

walkcyclecustombrush

Also did these walking tests in TVPaint using the stamp.

Leave a comment